It’s a Major Award!

So – I’m just sitting around, minding my own business when I see that I’ve been nominated for an award.  A blogging award no less.  I only started my blog last Tuesday.  I was nominated by two other bloggers!  You runners really know how to make a girl feel welcome.

 

I’m not so sure I feel worthy of this award as I’ve had all of 4 posts.  I know I’ve gotten a lot of inspiration from others so hopefully I will be able to return the favor.   I was nominated by two awesome bloggers, Ms. Salt over at Run Salt Run and Mike from Running Around the Bend.  I have the pleasure of knowing Salt in real life and she is seriously one of the sweetest people I’ve ever met.  Plus she’s a bad ass runner – if I ever can achieve half of what she has in her short running career, I’ll be a happy runner.  Running Around the Bend is a new blog for me.  I haven’t been following him until now, but I do know him from his comments on Salt’s posts.   He’s always positive and always inspiring, so I do know that I’m going to be able to learn a lot from him.  Thanks to both of you!!!

So it appears these awards come with rules:

  • Thank and link to the person who nominated you. (See above!)
  • List the rules and display the award. (See above and read here)
  • Share seven facts about yourself. (See below)
  • Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated. (See even further below)

Seven Facts about Sweaty Mess (aka Sara)

  1. I’ve been married for 8 years and have an old man beagle named Jack, and a 2.5 year old daughter, Charlotte.
  2. I was an intern with the Baltimore Ravens Ticketing & Operations Department my senior year of college.  Most awesomest job I’ve ever had.
  3. I took the SATs in 7th grade.
  4. I went to Israel in 2006 when they were at war with Lebanon.  Half the group that was supposed to go canceled, so it actually made for a better trip being in a smaller group.
  5. The only Real Housewives franchise I watch is New Jersey – so excited for Sunday!  (please don’t judge me – I’m totally awesome I swear!)
  6. I was born without hip sockets.  They hadn’t formed yet for some reason, so my legs were just dangling.  I had to wear weird casts and another weird contraption most of the first year of my life until they formed.  I obviously don’t remember any of it, but when I see pictures I look pretty happy.   My mom still has the little casts.
  7. My favorite foods are pizza, fried chicken, and cupcakes.  (in moderation of course!)

This was really hard – but since I’m so new to blogging, no one really knows anything about me so anything I write down is pretty much a new fact about me.

Below are some blogs I have been reading for a while and some others that I’ve just discovered recently.  Please check them out!

Well – there you have it.  Seven facts about me and a prestigious award bestowed upon others.

What is show do you watch that you are embarrassed to admit?  (Please admit it here.)  What was your favoritest job ever – past or present?

5 Comments

  1. Thanks for the nomination! I have to admit that I have plenty of guilty tv pleasures 🙂 I don’t know why but I get sucked into wedding reality shows so easily. Say Yes to the Dress and Four Weddings are current favorites.

  2. I just learned so many cool things about you! Honestly, you are even more inspiring now that I know about your hips. You went from that to training for a half marathon? You are amazing! And that Ravens ticket office job sounds like so much fun. 🙂

    You are 110% worthy of this award (the post title made me laugh…I love that movie). I’m so glad that you started blogging! And I love your list of nominees too. There are a couple I need to go check out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

