The Sunburn Blog

What do you do on vacation when a bad burn keeps you home? You blog!

Sunday was overcast so I took Charlotte for her first mini golf adventure. Bad idea for Mom, but Charlotte had a good time.

Monday we went to the beach and it was a long busy day. Charlotte doesn’t sit still and was wanting to play in the water all day. I guess those lazy days at the beach are a thing of the past. As a result of not getting to sit down very much, I got a bad sunburn on my back and the back of my legs. I was very diligent about reapplying sunscreen to Charlotte; to myself, not so much.

Tuesday morning I went out for a scheduled tempo run. I was afraid the run wasn’t going to happen because my sports bra lands right in the middle of my back. It felt so nice this morning, mid 60s, a nice breeze, and a flat course. I ran my fastest 3 miles ever!

20140730-072859-26939123.jpg

Today we are headed back to the beach. It’s been an interesting week of vacation so far. Charlotte has taken zero naps since we got here and has been going to sleep uber late for her. I’ll spare you all the gory details, but let’s just say Mommy has been pouring a lot of wine. There have been some good times mingled in though….

20140730-073409-27249755.jpg

20140730-073410-27250637.jpg

20140730-073411-27251376.jpg

Today we are headed to the beach again. I’m probably going to be wearing a tshirt. (I had been thinking all spring that I should get a rash gaurd and now I’m kicking myself). Here’s to no more burns, more naps, and more wine (just because!).

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

