Weekly Workout Round Up

Lately these Weekly Workout posts have not exactly been weekly.  Sorry!  The lack of running schedule and being super busy at work has left me little to blog about and little time to do it.  So today was a good morning.  I got to rock out to Sophia the First on the way to drop Charlotte off.  And I got to enjoy more of the Pumpkin Spice with my breakfast.

IMG_1114.JPG

The feels about my injury have calmed down quite a bit now that I have a few runs under my belt. I’m still having feels about the half. I’m even having dreams about it!  I can’t believe it’s a week from Saturday.

Here are my workouts from last week.

Friday – 1 mile – it was glorious!

Saturday– Rest

Sunday – 1.75 miles – This was at a 5K I signed up for several months ago.  It was Pancreatic Cancer Network’s Purple Stride race.  My mother in law passed away from pancreatic cancer 3 years ago and I really wanted to run it this time.  I was able to run it…just not finish.  So as I finished up the first loop, I veered off into a parking lot trying to make it to two miles, there just wasn’t anywhere for me to go, so I stopped at 1.75.  I found my husband and Charlotte up by the running route looking for me and then Charlotte darted down the hill to run through the finish line…I caught up with her and ran through it with her.  Charlotte for the win!  The event photographers got some pics of her going through, I haven’t seen them yet though.  And then there is this:IMG_1115.JPG

We love the Ravens – especially Poe!!!

Monday – PT exercises

Tuesday – 3 miles – This was my first run back with my running group.  They were doing speed work, while I just did my own thing.  I did a half mile run from the parking lot to the track and then did 2.57 around the track.

Wednesday – Rest

Thursday – 3 miles – This was on my usual neighborhood route.  It’s so nice to be back out there.  Although it is getting chilly!!!

I’ve got 5 miles on the menu for Saturday and a date night with my husband.  Sunday we’re headed to the pumpkin patch and corn maze.  And I’m going to attempt Butternut Squash soup.  I heart fall!!!

Any fun fall plans?  How many days until your next race?

2 Comments

  1. Wow, I had no idea Chobani made a pumpkin yogurt, I’m going to have to try to find that 🙂 The photo with the raven is adorable! And yay for getting those runs in and feeling good. I just finished my first 10 mile race this past weekend and the Richmond Half is in about a month.

Leave a Reply

