I’m Back Baby!

Well I’m kinda back.  I still have a cough that just won’t go away and congestion in my chest.  In more positive news, I’ve had a non-scale victory!  My calves have always been ginormous.  So much so that tights and/or skinny jeans have been out of the question.  Until Sunday!  Target was having a sale in their C9 dept and since I didn’t have a toddler with me, I actually had time to try some clothes on.  Much to my surprise – the leggings went right on with no issue.  I’m so excited!  Check these babies out – perfect for running through the zoo in two weeks.

leggings

I haven’t run since Halloween.  Last week I was sick  and this week Brian is out of town, so even if I felt up to it, it would be hard to find time to squeeze a run in.  But I’ve got a plan!  I’m getting up in the mornings this week to get my leg exercises in.  Starting this weekend I’m getting back on a schedule (well at least through Zoo Zoom).  I have to travel for work next week, so that allows me to run after work and/or go to that swell yoga studio I discovered last time I was in Cleveland.

Saturday – run 2-3 miles

Sunday – H2Run

Monday – PT Exercises

Tuesday – Run in evening

Wednesday – PT Exercises

Thursday – PM Yoga

Friday – rest

Saturday – easy 2-3

Sunday – Zoo Zoom!

It feels good to have that written out.  After Zoo Zoom, I won’t have any travel plans, so I’ll be able to start incorporating Spin Class & Body Pump again.

In other running related news, I’ve signed up for the King Crab Challenge in 2015!!!

King Crab

The King Crab Challenge is a 3 race challenge in Maryland that consists of the Frederick Half Marathon in May, the Baltimore 10 Miler in June, and the Baltimore Half (or full) in October.  By signing up for the challenge, you get 3 premiums, 3 medals, and some other sweet swag.  I had fully intended to run the Frederick Half and the Baltimore Half again, so why not throw in the 10 Miler and save a few bucks?  Registering for all three races now saved me a boatload of money and wowzer – I’ve signed up for 3 races in 2015 already.

Have you ever signed up for a race a year in advance?  Have you signed up for anything in 2015 yet?

7 Comments

  1. I thought about signing up for the King crab challenge but i missed the sign up date to get the really cheap price! I still may sign up, but I kind of what to think about my race schedule for next year. I will probably do the BRF and the Balt 10 miler anyway, so its just deciding if I want to do Frederick also.

  2. That’s awesome that you already have 3 of your 2015 races planned out 🙂 The earliest I’ve signed up for a race was around 9 months for the Disney Tower of Terror 10 miler since their races sell out so quickly.

Leave a Reply

