Workout Review – 1/12 – 1/19

Happy Monday!

How was your weekend?  Mine was spent celebrating Charlotte’s 3rd birthday!  I cannot believe that she is 3 years old already.

Charlotte 2 img_0012

Friday, we surprised her at school with cupcakes for her class.  And a cute little Birthday Girl headband.

IMG_1513

Saturday we had a party with the grandparents and she received her beloved Tangled cake.

IMG_1527

Sunday she was diagnosed with Strep Throat!  Happy Birthday Charlotte!  She’s a trooper though.  Aside from saying her breath hurt and not eating, you wouldn’t really know she was sick.

So on to the workouts.  I had to prep for that cake!

1/12 – Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred – Level 2

1/13 – PT Exercises & Spin Class

1/14 – 1 mile run & Yoga

1/15 – 3 Mile Progressive Run (got scared when I hit 5.5 and started going backwards to finish out the 3 miles)

1/16 – rest

1/17 – This was Charlotte’s birthday so I put off my long run so that I could be home when she woke up for snuggles in the big bed.  I did do my PT exercises and some Sun Salutations to get a little workout in at home.  Charlotte rolled out a mat beside me and did some down dog too.

1/18 – 5 miles on the treadmill.  It was a tough 59 minutes.  I played with my speed a bit though to keep it interesting – it makes it easier to break it into chunks.  I’ve been running faster on the treadmill than I have before, so part of me feels like I am getting faster.  I can’t wait for next weekend when it’s warm enough (and not icy out) to do a long run outside

Today I finally got back to Body Pump after 2 weeks of missing it.  It was a tough class today, but I loved it.  I added weight to squat & chest.  I left arms and shoulders alone (glad I did).  I could barely raise my arms to wash my hair this morning.

Total Miles – 9

Today I’m off to Atlanta where the highs will be in the 60s!!  I’ll be working a few long days, so I don’t think I’ll be able to make it outside for a run, but I’m going to enjoy the sunshine anyway.

How was your weekend?  What was your best workout this week?

6 Comments

  1. Yep Betty definitely got her the worst present ever. 😦 I’m so sorry! I hope the antibiotics knock it out fast. You were so sweet to bring those treats to school! Betty LOVED her princess coloring stuff. I can’t believe that little sweetie is 3. 🙂

    I hope you have a great trip! (LUCKY!!) And that class this morning was OMG. Those lunges nearly killed me.

Leave a Reply

